21 County Vocational-Technical High Schools Named to DOE’s “Reward” List of High-Performing Schools

April 12th, 2012

Twenty-one County Vocational-Technical high schools in 11 districts were among 112 New Jersey schools cited by the state Department of Education for consistently high performance or significant improvement under DOE’s new accountability system.

The schools are:

Atlantic County Institute of Technology (Atlantic County)
Bergen Academies (Bergen County)
Bergen Tech, Teterboro (Bergen County)
Cape May County Technical High School (Cape May County)
Bloomfield Tech (Essex County)
Newark Tech (Essex County)
High Tech High School (Hudson County)
Middlesex County Academy for Science, Math and Engineering Technology (Middlesex County)
Monmouth County Academy of Allied Health and Sciences (Monmouth County)
Biotechnology High School (Monmouth County)
Communications High School (Monmouth County)
High Technology High School (Monmouth County)
Marine Academy of Science and Technology (Monmouth County)
Morris County School of Technology (Morris County)
Marine Academy of Technology and Environmental Science (Ocean County)
Ocean County Academy for Performing Arts (Ocean County)
Salem County Career and Technical Education High School (Salem County)
Union County Academy For Allied Health Sciences (Union County)
Union County Academy For Information Technology (Union County)
Union County Magnet High School for Math, Science and Engineering (Union County)
Union County Vocational-Technical High School (Union County)

Read the news release from DOE.

Read the story from the Press of Atlantic City.

Instagram Icon Youtube Icon Linkedin Icon